Nepean Creative and Performing Arts High School logo

Nepean Creative and Performing Arts High School

Nepean Creative and Performing Arts High School

Aspire the Heights through Care, Opportunity and Success.

Telephone02 4728 7200

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr Maxwell Foord

Deputy Principals:

Mr Matthew Knowles        Years 8 & 11   

Mrs Kaylene McCormick    Years 7 & 10

Ms Fiona Wallis                    Years 9 & 12

Head teachers:


Ms C Earl                             Years 7, 10, 12         (M/Tue/F)

Ms S Page                            Years 8, 9, 11          (W/Thurs)

Ms B Douglass                    

Creative arts:

Ms P Rowston


Ms C Reynolds

Human science and its environment (HSIE):

Mr B Johnson  (Rel.)


Ms R Young

Performing arts:

Ms A Rudolf

Personal development/health/physical education:

Ms M Debritt


Dr S Rothsey (Rel.)

Special education:

Ms M Foord

Teaching & Learning:      

Mrs J Patterson

Technology and applied science:

Ms A Hay


Ms R Owston

Year Advisers:

Year 7

Adviser: Mr S Oudkerkpool (T&L)

Assistant: Ms E Sutherland (CA)

Year 8  

Adviser: Ms T Gambell (PDHPE)

Assistant: Mr K Bright (PA)

Year 9

Adviser: Mr M Hayes (TAS)

Assistant: Ms E Castro, Ms L Parkhill (PA)

Year 10

Adviser: Ms K Stuart (English)

Assistant: Ms C Earl  (PDHPE)

Year 11

Adviser: Ms N Stoll (HSIE)

Assistant: Mr D Withers (T&L)

Year 12

Adviser: Ms K Finemore (HSIE)

Assistant: Mr B Johnson (HSIE)

Careers adviser:

Ms F Tenedora (Rel.)

Learning & Support Teachers:

Ms C Cobden

Mr S Oudkerkpool

Ms L Sherry


Ms L Sherry

School counsellors:

Ms C Ardill-Hofman (Mon, Tues, Fri)

Ms J Bury (Week A Thurs, Week B Thurs AM)

Mr O Swanson (Wed)

Sport coordinator:

Mr M Ryan

School Admininistration Manager

Mrs N Erskine